The Stylos Fund is a foundation dedicated to support independent initiatives by engineering and architecture students since 1984. This includes lectures, workshops, exhibitions and other study-related activities offering a relevant addition to the regular education programs offered at the Faculty of Architecture, TU Delft. The fund provides grants and interest-free payment advances, ideas, and immaterial support, for the board members of the Stylos Fund have an extensive list of interesting contacts.

Students are welcome to present their initiatives to the board of the Stylos Fund and apply for funding. Together with study association Stylos, the board of the Stylos Fund is happy to assist you and facilitate your ideas.                                                                        

The Stylos Fund subsidies are entirely made possible by donations of its contributors. Among these contributors are architects, urban planners, professors, graduates, agencies, consultants - all wishing to invest in the development of the students of our faculty.

When applying for the fund with this form, one has to be able to show the importance and relevance of the event for architecture students. All students of our faculty have to be able to join the event. Also, one has to demonstrate the necessity of the contribution by the Stylos Fund. This means that no planned profit can be made by organizing the event. As such, you are requested to enclose a budget plan in the form of a balance.

Once the application is handed in, the board of the Stylos Fund will decide whether the grant is honoured during one of its meetings. During this meeting, the board makes a decision about 75% of the grant that is applied for. The final 25% will be paid once the board has seen the exploitation. With this procedure, the board makes sure that no profit is made on the event.

The board of the Stylos Fund always reserves the right to reject a request for application, even though this application is in line with the requirements.

The board of the Stylos Fund consists of: Thijs Asselbergs (chairman), Valerie Heesakkers (secretary), Thijs Reitsma (treasurer), Lenneke Slangen, Leontine de Wit, Koen Mulder, Laura Ubachs, Sebastiaan VorkPieter Clemens and Basia van Vliet. For questions concerning the Stylos Fund, please contact

Velden met een * zijn verplicht.



Budget plan and requested funding